Report of the Chair

Scrutiny Programme Committee - 7 July 2014

MEMBERSHIP OF SCRUTINY PANELS AND WORKING GROUPS

Purpose	The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established. This report advises of changes that need to be agreed.
Content	The report relates to: Streetscene Inquiry Panel Inward Investment Inquiry Panel
Councillors are being asked to	approve the changes to membership detailed in the report
Lead Councillor(s)	Councillor Mike Day, Chair of the Scrutiny Programme Committee
Lead Officer & Report Author	Brij Madahar, Overview & Scrutiny Coordinator Tel: 01792 637257 E-mail: brij.madahar@swansea.gov.uk

1. Introduction

1.1 The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established.

2. Changes to Membership

2.1 The committee is asked to agree the following changes:

a) Streetscene Scrutiny Inquiry Panel:

ADD Councillor Lesley Walton

Following this change the revised Panel membership will be 12 councillors as follows:

Labour Councillors: 8

John Bayliss (CONVENER)	Phil Downing
David Cole	Jane Harris
Ann Cook	Mike White
Nick Davies	Lesley Walton

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 1

Mary Jones

Independent Councillor: 3

Wendy Fitzgerald	Keith Marsh
Lynda James	

b) Inward Investment Scrutiny Inquiry Panel:

REMOVE Councillors Bob Clay and Geraint Owens

Following this change the revised Panel membership will be 9 councillors as follows:

Labour Councillors: 4

Jane Harris	Gloria Tanner
Pearleen Sangha	Neil Ronconi-Woollard

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 2

Jeff Jones (CONVENER)	John Newbury
-----------------------	--------------

Independent Councillor: 2

Conservative Councillor: 1

Anthony Colburn	
-----------------	--

3. Legal Implications

3.1 There are no specific legal implications raised by this report.

4. Financial Implications

4.1 There are no specific financial implications raised by this report.

Background Papers: None

Date: 26 June 2014

Legal Officer: Nigel Havard Finance Officer: Carl Billingsley